SERENDIPITOUS ALLURING MEET

I entered through the automatic sliding door and there was this lady who flashed me a smile. I smiled back and dropped my bag in the baggage scanner and walked through the millimeter wave machine. My mom followed me and my dad went in the gents compartment. I waited on the other side for my bag and the moment I extended my  hand to pick up the bag somebody lifted it from behind. I turned in a jerk when my long  hair flew with the momentum (exactly the way it happens in the typical hindi movies and my friends think i do this on purpose 🙈  ). I looked behind and I realized the movement of my hair is obstructed by something!  Well something was someone’s  muscular chest ! I flexed my neck to look up and my eyes got stuck at this guy’s face! A cute looking guy who was staring right back into my eyes. We kept looking at each other for just about 2 secs after which he handed me the bag and turned his back towards me and walked away. There was a girl with him who looked older or may be my mind grasped her as someone older! Mom tapped me asked me to move as I had jammed the crowd over there. Dad had already walked ahead. As I walked and hung the bag on my shoulder adjusting my hair, brushing them with my fingers I kept thinking about him. I could visualised him in my mind *A 5 ft 8  tall cute boy with half grown beard and undone hair having wheatish complexion with normal but captivating black eyes!*  I regretted not wearing my heels that day I don’t know why! I was thinking if the girl was his girlfriend and if she was then she was too beautiful for him! Well she actually was pretty. My thoughts were interrupted when my dad asked me if we should buy clothes first or eat something. I chose to shop and we walked on the first floor and entered the store.

I had to buy myself a denim jeans  so kinda got lost into thinking about the jeans.  I entered the ladies section with my mom and my dad departed in the gents section. Standing there for a while I decided I would go for torn jeans this time since my dad is not accompanying me. Well my dad has a great fashion sense and he doesn’t like torn jeans, I don’t know how that should be taken 😉 . Anyway, I looked around and to my surprise I saw the same guy with the girl selecting different jeans! Dude, I was surprised and even jealous  seeing him literally placing the jeans on the girls waist and guiding if its looking nice. I somehow had forgotten what I wanted to buy by that time. I selected few pants for myself one torn at knees and others a bit decent. I looked at my mom who was busy selecting jeans for herself. I decided to stand at the corner, well I had no intentions to check him out but somehow I wanted to see how well a guy can take care of his girl! When I turned behind I was surprised to see that the couple wasn’t alone but there was a middle aged lady with them, I got curious to know whats happening so I walked towards them pretending to  look at the jeans in the row. Reaching a safe distance through where he was audible a bit, I could hear him saying Mom and didi in between ! Ghush!! I was so happy at that moment, I really don’t know why but I experienced a feeling of relaxation. I smiled to myself and raised my head to look at him and he actually was smiling back at me. I widened my eyes ( yes I couldn’t stop my feelings from being expressed) and turned around and yeah, my hair flew with the same momentum and I didn’t do that on purpose! I was thinking if he is reading my mind. *Did he understand that I was jealous of his sister….or did he had an idea I am trying to hear their conversation..Girl!! you are such an idiot!* I  was screaming at myself in my head and I dared not look behind! I still tried looking with the corner of my eyes and everytime I did, I spotted him looking back at me. By now we both had known we are secretly checking out each other. I had gained  some confidence to look at him straight but he had vanished like Mr. India by then. My eyes kept searching for him when my mom shouted out my name and said I should hurry up and  try all the jeans I have selected. I walked to the changing room and was irritated looking at the long queue.  I stood there looking at my phone checking few notifications and in no time I heard some man’s voice. I shifted and bent  to check who is standing near ladies changing room hoping he is the same guy and plus I felt could hear the familiar voice ( Obviously my mind hadnt grasped his voice yet, I had hardly heard him last time) and dude, he was standing right there with some clothes in his hand in the next queue talking on the phone. I confidently kept looking at him this time as I knew he was engrossed speaking on phone and he wouldn’t look at me and man he actually looked back and smiled at me. I was confused if he is smiling to me or on the call to someone. I didn’t respond but I again felt like a fool. He was five to six ladies ahead of me. I guess he stood there for his sis! I wonder how come he had gathered guts to stand in a ladies queue but still I found it really cute. He hung up the call and kept looking at me and I kept rolling my eyes blushing silently like a typical hindi film actress. It was his turn to enter and his sister wasn’t around. He stared right into my eyes as if he is calling me towards him and me like a stupid person walked without thinking. My mind was blocked. I wasn’t sure if he is calling me and still I walked towards him in the next queue. There was definitely some connection that existed. It felt like we are communicating without talking. The moment I stood next to him my heart rate went high! I actually could feel the pulsation of all my arteries! I was completely clueless why have I done this but this guy silently moved away and gestured me to enter inside. I frowned at him and stood there when the girl behind me said, “hey, can you make it faster?” I nodded at her and entered in no time and while I was trying each jeans  I kept thinking if he actually was standing there for me or did he actually allow me to go when he was standing in queue for his sister. I was going through mixed feelings. Someone knocked at the door really hard and  I changed into my original jeans and came out. That girl gave me a real stern look but it actually didn’t seem to affect me. I came out and boom! Mr. India was vanished again. I showed both the jeans   to my mom which I had selected and we walked to the cash counter. Handing over the jeans to my dad I sat on the couch on the other side. The same guy walked towards me out of nowhere and sat next to me on the red couch. I kept looking at the floor pretending to look in my phone. His shoes caught my attention and those were too funky not at all suiting what he had worn! Guys, really suck at fashion some times but I remember liking his choice of shoes even then. I wasn’t sure if he was gonna talk to me but I brushed my hair and took them on the other side while I took a chance again to look at him and he was constantly staring  at me not caring about our families and other public around well that got me a bit uncomfortable.   “Is he gonna say anything” is what I was thinking when my mom called me and said we should take a leave. I stood adjusting my clothes and my bracelet got stuck in the net of my top. I really got panic trying to pull my hand away but this guy held my wrist gently and slowly  pulled off my bracelet from the top. Well  obviously we both should have looked at each other and smiled and stuff like it was happening till now, but honestly  I was super upset of some random guy holding my hand without my permission. I blew my hand in air sorta annoyed by his behavior and walked away following my parents who had already left. I didn’t wanna look behind but before walking out of the store I couldn’t resist looking back at him when he happened to be staring at me and he immediately held his ear lobe with his left hand apologizing for his behavior. A smile was back on my face suddenly and I shook my head exiting out of there.

That’s it. Never met the guy again, not even by chance but I still remember the accidental meet where I spoke a lot to some random person without actually talking. Lol, I even wondered if at all I hallucinated and if I did I don’t regret that as it helped me to pen down some stuff. Now to break the bubble this entire incident isn’t real but over exaggerated by my thoughts and filmy imagination. We all have such co incidences happening in life but yeah, not as filmy as this 😉 Its good to go into flashback and remember them sometimes!

Hope you enjoyed reading. I know this was little dramatic and different from my other blogs but I thought of getting out of the nutshell writing something cute and silly. Thanks for your patience anyway 😀 .

Lots of love.
Madhura 🙂 ❤ 

Leave a comment